iowahomeloans

What doesn’t kill you…

Posted on: March 6, 2016

Go .go. Go!

A High-Heeled Perspective

Something I’ve tried to do more of this past year are those things that I dislike. I’ve made a conscious effort of exiting my comfort zone and putting myself out there. Often times we avoid situations that will make us uncomfortable, we seek that which is familiar to us. What I learned was that by avoiding things that make me uncomfortable I was not allowing myself to grow personally and professionally. The comfort zone keeps us from reaching our unlimited potential. In fact, the comfort zone is the dead zone.

It is no secret to anyone who knows me that public speaking is not my favorite thing to do. It is the exact opposite of my comfort zone. I love being the facilitator, the implementor behind the scenes. I much rather have someone else take the spotlight and me the face of my work. Perhaps that is why I love…

View original post 557 more words

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow iowahomeloans on WordPress.com
